Mama-Mia!

You ever have those comfort foods that are always on the dinner plan each week?  A couple typicals for my family is speghetti and pizza!

I was surprised to find an awesome pizza crust at our local Meat Market; Brooklyn Style!  I would say pizza is more looked at as an unhealthy choice…I don’t agree…

Depending on what you put on it,  and can be quite full of nutrients!

Check out the veggie loaded pizza I made for my family tonight…(one 1/2 only has cheese, sauce and pepperoni b/c there’s a bit of a picky eater in the household),  the other is loaded with veggies!

  
I used canned tomato sauce and seasoned it up to taste.  I’m not sure on the health difference b/w pre made sauce and how I made it, but I do know it was cheap, and it was gooooood!

Special sauce:

Little bit of this, little bit of that.  I used Italian seasoning, cumin, sea salt, pepper, celery salt, garlic powder and woo-la… There you have it!

If you’ve never made pizza before, I highly think you should!  Add your own twist on it and let me know how it goes!

I love playing with food!  

By the way I’ve lost 2lbs since I’ve started this blog a little over a week ago…

Be Good, Feel Good, Look good!

-mamaletsdoit 

Leave a Reply

