Week One: Exercise

Reaching Goals: One Day At A Time

Looking back at my goals, exercise is something I am trying to increase over the next 4 months.  Out with the old habits and in with the new!

aid1513961-700px-do-the-perfect-pose-in-yoga-step-4

Monday:

I woke up at 5:30 a.m Monday morning and performed 30 minutes of stress relief Yoga from a video I bought probably about a year ago.  Cannot even begin to explain the energy I had for the rest of that day.  Believe it or not, I was SORE the next day and even into day two.  I’m tellin’ ya, it did not seem that exacerbating at the time.  Although I did figure out where I carry all my stress, not only in my shoulders and neck, but my hips! Holy hip tightness!

Tuesday:

I slacked off a bit, but I hit 14,593 steps on my fit bit!   I usually cannot even hit my step goal of 10,000.

Wednesday:

I picked up my strategically placed 15lb DB, performed 15 reps of overhead shoulder press, triceps extension and bicep curls.  I placed the DB under my night stand so I could see it everyday and remind myself to exercise.

Thursday:

I walked down stairs to the kitchen, found a wall and cranked out 30 wall push ups, performed 30 heel raises in the kitchen, and 10 SL squats while making breakfast.  Cranking it up a notch this day, I hit 11,492 steps.

Now, I won’t lie to you, the only reason I “stepped over” my 10,000 step goal is because I coach my daughters softball team, and both Tuesday and Thursday we had practice…but I’m proud of this!

Any progress is just that…progress no matter how or why.

So that is that!  Small steps are better than none.  Join me in the challenge to change your life for the better one eat, one squat, one day at a time.

bb0fcca6e9555461ebb544bd01021196

Be Good, Feel Good, Look Good.

-mamaletsdoit

Leave a Reply

